The Coach House

Reviews

  • Ms Lucas - February 2018

    A beautiful cottage. Very comfortable rooms and bedrooms. Lovely and warm. Superb location near Kielder Water and Observatory.

  • purplepenguin81 - November 2017

    Beautiful and comfortable place to stay. All amenities you can ask for. Stunning grounds and friendly owners. Great welcoming and information. Great for nature watching and stargazers. Brilliant location for sightseeing.

  • Amy M - October 2017

    The whole family had an absolutely incredible stay in this property, it had extremely comfy beds, each room was extremely spacious and lots of storage. There was everything we needed to cook each night and the house was lovely and cosy. Perfect location as lots of walks/biking and good restaurants in the area. Would highly recommend.

  • Ms Mather - February 2017

    Had the most amazing week. Welcome from Anne and Bill was lovely. Home from Home plus more. Beautiful location. Would definately book again.

  • Mr Buxton, December 2016

    The Coach House was fantastic as the owners were too, they were very helpful. In the Coach House is catered for everything you need, top class dining facilities, lots of towels and great comfort. We will be going back again, that is for sure.

  • Mrs Williams, October 2016

    The house is fantastic, clean, well stocked, but also relaxing to be in. Near great places to visit and hosted by Mrs Monroe who can not do enough for you, always friendly and welcoming. Fab place to be for a week or two!!

  • Mrs Mackenzie, October 2016

    5 luxury, this stunning cottage in a beautiful location. Ideal base for visiting Northumberland Coastline, National Trust and Heritage Sites.

  • Mrs Carter, January 2016

    The Coach House was so well equipped and comfortable and it was the loveliest house we have stayed in so far and would definitely recommend it.

  • MillyMollyMandy - December 2015

    We had a fantastic week in this excellent property. Fabulous period features and furniture give the property a luxurious country feel. The house is well equipped and there was nothing that hadn't been thought of. Very clean and high quality fittings made the stay very comfortable. The owners were friendly and helpful and made us feel very welcome and at home. A brilliant base to get away from the world and enjoy the Northumbrian coountryside. A holiday we shall certainly remember.

  • Mrs Rainbow, September 2015

    Beautiful property in a lovely location. Warm and well appointed. The quality of the fixtures and fittings was excellent. Stargazing from the garden was amazing and we saw some shooting stars. The owners are delightful and made us feel very welcome. We would certainly visit again.

  • Mrs Roberts, Liverpool, March 2014

    The owners were very helpful and friendly, fabulous garden very safe for both children and dogs, we would recommend this beautiful property to anyone looking for peace in a beautiful place but within reach of walks, forests and lakes. You just can't go wrong.

  • Robo68

    A fantastic, impressive house beautifully furnished and very well equipped. The secure walled garden was lovely for us and our dog to enjoy. Owners were very welcoming, offering help should it be required and respected our privacy too! A wonderful house in a wonderful part of the world.

  • A FlipKey Verified Reviewer, Lincolnshire, May 2013

    This cottage just oozed character. From the comfy lounge with log fire and bureau, the spacious formal dining room complete with suitably chunky furnishings, the scatter rugs and massive king size bed in the main room and the warm and inviting kitchen - this cottage wraps its arms around you from the start! The owners live next door - close enough to call on if you need anything (like local information) but not so close that you feel invaded. I will be back to this lovely part of the country and if this cottage is available I will certainly book it again.

  • Tony, Sheffield, April 2010

    We could not fault this cottage. Everything about it from the location to the facilities to the owners exceeded all our expectations. Without doubt we will book this cottage again.

  • Miss Bacon, Hove, February 2012

    The cottage was absolutely beautiful, very welcoming and cosy. It really felt like home rather than the usual holiday let. The beds were particularly sumptuous. The owners were also very helpful and friendly. I would recommend The Coach House as a place to stay in Northumberland, and would definitely stay again. Many thanks.

  • Mrs Wootton, Sawbridgeworth, December 2011

    Warm welcome by the owners. Immaculate attention to detail throughout the house and general thoughtfulness for what a holiday maker needs in a home-from-home. It was the most enjoyable stay we've ever had in a holiday cottage.

  • Mr Foster, Neston, December 2011

    The Coach House was all that it said, and more. We really can't stress how beautiful the house and location, and how helpful and pleasant the owners were. The house was full of charming features, was old world yet with modern facilities. No expense had been spared, from ultra modern shower room and Aga, to antique furniture and numerous paintings. The garden was a delight to behold, perfect for us to enjoy, yet totally enclosed to allow dogs and children to roam unattended. I could go on, but suffice to say that this cottage is perfect, warm, dry and welcoming.

  • Sue, Sussex, December 2009

    From the moment we opened the door to this beautiful home to the time we closed it, we felt as though we were at home. The owner of the cottage had ensured it was warm and welcoming and was friendly and non intrusive throughout our stay. My sons who live in Newcastle and Scotland are unable to visit us at our home in Sussex very often and do not spend time together due to work commitments, this lovely house opened its doors to us all and we spent many evenings round the log fire together. Unlike many holiday homes, where it is obvious the owner has filled the rooms with utilitarian furniture and fittings, this lovely coach house had things that 'fitted'it was charming and we fell in love with it. Especially the Queen bed.We took some lovely photos from the kitchen window and now I want to go back.

  • JeannieB , Whitby, UK, December 2009

    The accommodation is first rate, elegant and spacious with excellent facilities. The garden and tennis court are a great extra, dogs are made extremely welcome and the owners are so welcoming and helpful. The surrounding area is beautiful, Kielder Water is 10 minutes away, this offers great outdoor activities at the wonderful lake and forest park. This is a truly special place, set in one of the most beautiful parts of the country - cannot be recommended enough!!

View all reviews on for The Coach House.back to The Coach House
Like most sites this site uses cookies : By continuing to use our site you are agreeing to our cookie policy.close & accept